Never Sometimes Always is the brainchild of Abby McCarthy, an NYC-based songwriter from Bangor, Maine.  The band's sound walks the line between alt pop and indie rock, and their work is most heavily punctuated by catchy hooks, gritty riffs, and poignant storytelling. McCarthy studied Studio Composition at SUNY Purchase, which churned out other notables like Regina Spektor and Mitski.    

Never Sometimes Always is currently in the studio finishing up their debut EP, “Sad Indie Boy”, set to be released in July 2022.  

Active Members: Abby McCarthy, Nick Colantonio, Jack Sutherlin, and Sam Maxwell